Hello Junkies

The first post. Always the hardest, therefore I will not drag it on for the sake of the word count. What I will say is that I hope that anyone reading finds the site navigable (customizing blogs is not my forte) and indeed the content enjoyable. Now, what you can expect to be posted on this is probably exactly what you would think from the title; musings on, well books. I am going to publish my own reviews on all the books I read and whilst I read these books, any old posts that I feel relevant. Now whilst I get on with some reading so that you have something to read, I leave you with a quote from one of my favourite authors,

“And if there is anybody out there who feels crazy enough to want to become a writer, I’d say go ahead, spit in the eye of the sun, hit those keys, it’s the best madness going, the centuries need help, the species cry for light and gamble and laughter. Give it to them. There are words enough for all of us.”

– Charles Bukowski

I hope you enjoy yourself on this site and please feel free to contact me with any queries or qualms.

Harry

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • CURRENTLY READING

  • Twitter Updates

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

